To the woman who made us all laugh

To the woman who made us all laugh

Dear Miss-Who-Made-Everyone-Laugh,

For all of us on the train, it was a regular commute back home.  The crowding cart, the crying baby, the hipsters,  the elderly, the serious businessmen and all, were the usual suspects.  However, you somehow, by your sweet, genuine laugh startled us a little.  Is someone actually happy and awake; at this hour?  Wow!  I was barely staying stable as the train rocked on and the person behind me pushes me with a bag bigger than me as I silently apologized to the obese woman sitting in front of me.  I look over at you and you smiled.  The intercom came on with that voice again, and this time you giggled.  Your giggle made the two men next to you chuckle,which made me giggle and before you know it, the whole train was in on the joke.  Thank you for focusing on the funny of the ride than the annoyances of the ride.  I guess I should say thank you to the voice on the intercom, too, for his monotonous and repetitive voice brought us all to a good ol’ Ferris Bueller moment.

Sincerely,

c.n.w.

One thought on “To the woman who made us all laugh

Leave a Reply

