looking back at the path

looking back at the path

Taken during a walk in the snow yesterday with the cute boy.
Taken during a walk in the snow yesterday with the Cute Boy.

It’s so tempting to turn back and look at what I’ve done.  Many feelings come from all sides of “right” and “wrong.”
Missed opportunities or greatest dodge?
And then I remind myself that it doesn’t matter either way.
That wherever I’ve gone doesn’t dictate where I’ll be.
Where I’ll go is where I choose to go.
That and that alone is the only important factor.
cnw

2 thoughts on “looking back at the path

Leave a Reply

