the beautiful imperfections

Whenever I’m stalled for long periods of time; waiting.. I find myself sketching.
I’m a fan of going freestyle and seeing what my hand decides to draw.
I didn’t even know this was going to become a flower.
And as I was drawing the petals, I realized, I couldn’t draw them perfectly.
And that was okay.
I like reminding myself that imperfections and mistakes in life
aren’t complete failures.  There’s beauty within them.

flower petals
The side text of this sketch reads: “When you look at each petal individually, you can see a lot of imperfections + mistakes, but if you look at the flower as a whole, it’s still beautiful.” cnw
One thought on “the beautiful imperfections

Leave a Reply

