nostalgia

nostalgia

It happens every so often.
I cry and the tears manifests themselves
of small droplets cleaning the dirt and mess
that now exists. in my mind and in heart.
it happens all the time.
the dishes pile upwards signifying time.
it happens often when I sing and dance.
The motions of emotions lifts and embraces.
cradling me and cushions the breaks when
the rope gets knifed and the falling begins.
hitting on the soft, tender portions of my pillow.
and struggling with the movements of my nerves.
it never happens when i’m with you.
it never happens now.
cnw

Leave a Reply

