5-year anniversary with WordPress

5-year anniversary with WordPress

Five years ago yesterday, this portfolio website began as a blog of my adventures in Taiwan.  It’s grown a lot since then and so have I.  When WP alerted me of the anniversary, I immediately thought about who I was five years ago and where I was in my life.  It’s interesting.  The time doesn’t sound very long, but it doesn’t sound very short either.  It’s been a commitment, but a surely voluntary and fulfilling one.

When I look back on what my values were and what my priorities were that time long ago, it was all very fuzzy and up in the air.  I was still a toddler then in adulthood barely recognizing that my actions were just as important as my lack of actions.  I’ve grown so much then and more clarity has presented itself.

Each day I’m learning to live with a little less confusion and fear and a little more clarity and strength to face what comes.  Writing and WP has been such an important part of that.

cnw

2 thoughts on “5-year anniversary with WordPress

Leave a Reply

