and then there was you

and then there was you

I used to think that If I could just
look right into your eyes,
you’d tell me exactly what I want to hear.
Oh, i tried. I really tried.

You’d say that I was worth it.
And then you’d give me a hug
and we’d wrap around into dizzy..
before I realized that I had to

live again.

we used to hold hands
all the time,
like little boy
and little girl.

laughing would be
all we did.
without a care
about anything.

I used to think
about a lot of things.
good things that
made my dreams come true.

and then there was you.
you grew up.
and i guess I did, too.
we couldn’t laugh anymore.

we think too much
and drink too much
and swear too much
we complain
we whine
we need
everything
and nothing.

nothing is good
and everything is bad.

im in need

for

those

moments

that

make

me

…not break me.

and then there was you.
you were me
all along
you made me

live again

for those moments.
i
will
always
try
to
seek

 

cnw

Leave a Reply

