the fast lane

With each new year,
I embark on a many new thing, different versions of:
happiness
sadness
challenges
hardships
success
yearning
commitment
I try not to offend,
I try not to disrespect.
My only goal really
is to understand
where it is
I want to go
I want to go
where I feel happy
and where I can
work and play
at the same time.
I’m sorry for any
rudeness.
That wasn’t
my intention.
there is no fast lane
an easy way out
or the perfect situation
I will hurt you
but by accident
I will make mistakes
but by accident
I will do it right
but by accident.
this is all trial and error
cant we all be forgiving?
to one another
and each other.
life is hard enough
it’s easy enough
too
if you really see it
it’s okay though
we learn all the time
what we do
how we affect others
how we think
the fast lane
only takes you
faster
to
the
end.
and where’s the fun in that?

cnw

Leave a Reply

