Paintings titled “Rush,” “Wonderland,” and “Reach.”

I am currently fighting a cold and even so, I seem to be pretty productive.  Somehow, my warm body is generating this endless flow of creativity.  I decided to re-work some sketches I had, as well. 

Rush
My boyfriend said this looks like a bee or a fly. This was actually a complete accident, so whatever it is, it makes me feel “Rushed,” which is what the title is. I used black acrylic paint and blue marker.
Wonderland
I LOVED painting this. it’s interesting to paint with just black paint. Very smooth. I have been painting on wood, so this is definitely smoother and easier.
Reach
I used various painting techniques on this. I used blue marker with this along with black acrylic paint. The light black lines contrasting with the dark black lines makes this piece seem more dramatic.

cnw

One thought on “Paintings titled “Rush,” “Wonderland,” and “Reach.”

Leave a Reply

