wedding poem

wedding poem

I’m currently working on a diy wedding gift for my good friend from college.  It’s coming out wonderful.  I’m hoping I can even post the final project here at the end of the day.  I couldn’t figure out what to give them, but didn’t want an easy solution by buying something not customized for them.  I decided to write them a simple poem for their special day.  Since they’re doctors, there are some medical terms included. Enjoy.

Our day
Loved ones gather
On this warm December evening.
To celebrate the love
of two hearts.
Their ventricles
fill with happiness,
Strength and unity.
As time pass,
Love becomes brighter
As their sinoatriol nodes
create heartbeats
of the same rhythm.

cnw

Leave a Reply

