the unseen

the unseen

when life gets too overwhelmed
by joy or by sadness.
there is this space within me.
at the center of my self
right above my tummy.
i feel this warmth
this ache, that has a mix of
both agony and pure joy.
there is no pain,
there is no euphoria.
i can’t breathe very well
and my mind turns off.
my eyes focus.
i cry or i radiate love.
this unseen madness
is exactly what makes me alive.
it’s what tells me that i believe.
i am human and i care.
it is this in which gives me
enlightenment.
it recharges me.
the unseen.

cnw

Leave a Reply

