sweet sunshine

sweet sunshine

Now older and a few years wiser, I still enjoy the feeling of optimism.  The feeling of possibility building up in my chest waiting for the moment when letting go is all that I need to do.  I love feeling the sweet sunshine on my arm and face and hair.  There’s something truly enlightening with the whole experience and many individuals walk right by it without even noticing its existence.  When I watched this video of the song Distance by Christina Perri featuring Jason Mraz, I felt this exactly.  It’s feeling this triumph after having felt raw and exposed for so long–exposed in strength, heartbreak and honesty.  The sweet sunshine lives in the laughter we release, the deep breathe we take and the joy we give to others and ourselves.

Leave a Reply

