little pieces

little pieces

I once detached the pieces of my camera.
My boyfriend continued, as I looked on.
As outside observer of separation.
I didn’t imagine that all these little pieces,
Created and held together one whole piece.
As I’m in the midst of self-discovery
And constant learner of life’s
Waterfalls, bridges and destruction,
I look at myself and the world clearer.
The view isn’t just straight ahead
It’s all around me and beside me
And lands far away.
As the little pieces in my life
Creates and holds together my being
I realize now,
Life never stops
Nor do we.

Leave a Reply

