i surrender

trying to write differently and challenge myself a little. i took the subject environment of my short sleep last night and combined it with feelings of one would feel with sadness or disappointment but in a much deeper sense of these words.

teasing in the form of reality
i wake after a short night
wading through the streams,
through rivers of truths.
only to come up
with fragmented pieces.
my chest pumps harder
my eyes blurry from tears.
what i held close,
is no longer there.
the warmth has died and I feel
cold from the indifferent breeze
i surrender to all of this.
i walk through the darkness
in a slumber, in a daze
my body is awake
only to find my mind
has drifted off again
within a dimension away

Leave a Reply

