love to you, 2015

love to you, 2015

I know that it’s only Dec 15 and there’s quite a few more days before the end of this year, but I was feeling inspired today. Here is my love letter to twenty-fifteen. It’s still 2015 and I already know that it’s going to be a year that will always hold a special place in my heart. I recently thought about how all the other years of past went by and although I change all the time and have my reflections, this year in particular really caught me off guard.

Catching me and really teaching me a lot about myself. I had new ideas, felt proud of myself and surprised myself. I was challenged like I never have, I struggled like I never have, but most importantly, I listened to myself like I never have. This year, I decided to really pursue my dreams and listen to my gut. I believe everyone knows this feeling we all have with ourselves and what makes us happy.

The most important part of all of this, is that everything is a process and it takes real progress. Excuses are available, but if I want to really change something, it takes more than being comfortable and hiding behind words. Actions are what makes the world go around. It’s not always easy, beautiful or logical, but the actions matter. The small, baby and huge gigantic steps are what makes us move forward. For me, I think it isn’t necessarily the quantity/frequency/size of these steps, but that they are being made. This year helped me begin new adventures. It’s not over and I still have a lot to learn and I’m nervous/excited at the same time. Next year may be more life-changing, crazy, boring–anything, but I’ll remember that 2015, you will forever be the year in which I took my first big steps in adulthood.

One thought on “love to you, 2015

Leave a Reply

