lonely love

lonely love

I ache for you, my friend.
From afar, I see muted characters
Of you and him.
Hands-up in surrender,
Backs against each other.
Never seeing eye to eye.
Wishing I could play a part
To somehow stop this madness.

I bare to you now
Like I have all other times,
There is tragedy in your delusion.
Blind love is a lonely love
When passion is one-way.

Fear holds you hostage,
I cannot judge what isn’t mine.
I ache for you, my friend.
Like Cinderella,
I wish you your prince.
You are beautiful.
You are worthy of happiness.
You are human.
I love you so much,
And this is not blind.

Feelings you have when you can’t help the people you love.

Leave a Reply

