hello there

hello there, I recently hit a milestone number of readers for this blog and I’d like to say thank you. I’m grateful to have people who like to visit this site every so often and can relate with the words that I write. For me, it’s a space where I can be creatively free and just have fun. I also love reading blogs, too. I love coming across blogs that teach me, show me new things and are authentic. It’s what I hope to do for someone, too. I’ve listed some wp blog friends I think you should check out (in no specific order) as well as some links to a few posts that I’ve re-visited of mine that you might like. And for future posts, (and to solidify the legitimacy of my ‘diy’ section), I’m hoping to make another diy post that is food-related. Yum!

Lillian’s Cupboard – the most creative grandmother I know who is a great cook/baker, blogger and quilter. her designs are so beautiful and the stories she tells of her life with family is so heart-warming.

I didn’t have my glasses on…. – i love the witty and thoughtful observations of daily life as well as the happy posts that spread all the good vibes to everyone who reads.

Expressions of my life – An evolution of art. –  his paintings and his words are so pure, honest and full of heart. he inspires me when he says, “As always, I hope the world has been kind to you and you to it. For if not us then who?”

Fabulous Fare Sistersfor the lover of food in all of us..the photographs are so beautiful and i love how there is a lot of thought and care in their posts for family and cooking.

Hadorableher photographs make me happy and smile. she is able to capture the beauty of moments that are sweet from the everyday.

links for this blog, the portfolio – in progress

one my favorite painting/poetry combo posts: waves

one of the most favorite sketches/drawings I did: wilderness

a few poems I am truly proud of: rise & shine, being human, brave & naive

photographs of my first black and white film roll

one of my favorite photograph/poetry combo posts: love and a rose

photographs of travels i really liked: vermont & albany new york

a film/video i made out of pure inspiration: vermont journey

an interview with a super sweet person: Interview with singer and songwriter Ciara Catalla

4 thoughts on “hello there

  1. Thank you for including me on your blog list and for offering so many more to check out. I’ll be doing a lot of reading in the near future.

  2. Thank you Connie – You have a lovely blog here and we love checking out your posts! We are so happy to be included in your list of blog-friends! Have a wonderful weekend :) :)
    Linda~
    Fabulous Fare Sisters

Leave a Reply

