coolpeppermint – memories and musings | inspiration

coolpeppermint – memories and musings | inspiration

i enjoy the posts Lu makes on her blog. she mixes in really thoughtful posts/questions, amusing observations on life and beautiful artwork she has created. she has an eye for meaningful moments.

2a

Thinking is thinking: chaotic and constant. Feeling is feeling: sometimes uncontrollable and inexplicable and discomforting. Writing’s sorting through that. If my head were a tree raining varied thought-leaves, then writing’s my little rake.

img_8249

1523165_594080720669779_1326775716_o

img_5648

When I close my eyes I imagine we’re all just souls inhabiting bodies. That these are just vessels and they’ve been painted on, molded, shaped and sculpted. We don’t choose which we inhabit; we simply do. When I’m searching around for others beings, I’m trying to sense these vessel occupants. Over time our outsides start to reflect our insides, so it gets easier.

lips

On the car ride home I detected, from the smoky poof of our deep conversation, wispy strands of respect in your eyes.

 

(all images, words, artwork source)

Thank you Lu for letting me share your work here!

2 thoughts on “coolpeppermint – memories and musings | inspiration

Leave a Reply

