green tip #5 | sustainability | support companies who care about the environment

green tip #5 | sustainability | support companies who care about the environment

Since it is no surprise that the holidays are coming and based on some stats I recently found out about holiday waste, I decided to really think of and share different ways to be more eco-friendly this holiday season. I created a small gift guide from a company that truly makes a positive impact on the world, tonlé. I first featured this zero-waste company after I watched the documentary The True Cost. It was actually one of my first sustainability posts. Again, I am not tonlé’s spokesperson or paid or anything. I am just a believer in their cause. I LOVE making gifts (big DIY nerd), but if you’re not like me, then I think supporting companies who care about the environment is the next best thing!

Based on tonlé’s website,

Each year tonlé’s production, in contrast to a typical manufacturer, saves the following:

  • 10,000 kg (22,046 lbs) of materials from landfills
  • 70,000 kg (154,324 lbs) of CO2 from entering the atmosphere
  • 200 kg (441 lbs) of pesticides
  • 46,266,600 gallons of water

belle dress - black (pre-order)

belle dress, shop it and image credit here.

parry bangles - olive

parry bangles, shop it and image credit here.

keang top - grey stripes

keang top, shop it and image credit here.

anna clutch - succulent print

anna clutch, shop it and image credit here.

lydia trousers - navy

lydia trousers, shop it and image credit here.

Leave a Reply

