your navy sweatshirt

your navy sweatshirt

Organized my closet the other day,
Your navy sweatshirt was hung up at the very back.
I was a little surprised to see this here, right now.
Wondered if you remembered;
If you wanted it back or if you didn’t care at all.
Smelled the shoulder of it and you’re no longer there.
It’s been washed a couple of times since…
You gave this to me to wear. I didn’t have my own
In your room and mine was back at my room.
Without realizing this, I took this from you.
I took this from you and you didn’t mention it at all.
Tried it on today and it felt strange, but comfortable.
I’ll wear this around in this apartment, but never outside.
It’s a little too worn out and it doesn’t fit my style anymore.

Leave a Reply

