i am nice

i am nice

i-am-nice
inspired by Crumpled Paper Cranes’ Five Hundred Cats project
*this sweet cat got adopted, so it was bittersweet, I’m sure s/he’s loved wherever s/he is.

a friend & protector,
her/his motto:
do not trespass without ask.
cute also comes with claws.
my favorite of all the others.
their sweetness filled the room,
quickly, s/he found a new home.

I.
When I move,
You see my true self.
I follow you with love,
Love to chase mice for you.
My friends say I am nice.

II.
New friends, I’m happy to meet.
Smells of enticing food, I must eat.
I will rub them to show they are mine.
Hey, what’s that over by the window?

III.
Other cats, they pay no mind.
Boring they are. Sleep through time.
Adventures, here I come!

3 thoughts on “i am nice

Leave a Reply

