Happy International Women’s Day 2017

Happy International Women’s Day 2017

To all the women in all the land all around the world, I thank you. For all that you have achieved. For all that you have fought for. For all that you do, every single day. I am so proud to be a woman. I am so proud to stand beside strong, intelligent, creative individuals who make the world better. I am so proud of what is to come.

In 1903, Marie Curie was the first woman to win the Nobel Prize.
In 1921, Edith Wharton was the first woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction.
In 1963, Valentina Tereshkova was the first woman in space.
In 1975, Junko Tabei was the first woman to reach the highest point of Mount Everest.
In 1987, Aretha Franklin was the woman to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

And one day, there will be a first woman President of the United States.

Facts sources:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_women%27s_firsts
http://www.history.com/topics/womens-history/famous-firsts-in-womens-history

a sea of love

a sea of love

IMG_1721To love someone
To see someone
Is to accept them.

Red hearts, scarves and coats,
Shoes walking on this road.
A symbol for unity and understanding.

I am proud to be a woman.
I walk with you.
My heart is so full of red.

In my veins, in my soul.
Pops of red show themselves today.
Humanity was born from us.

Mother nature is a mother.
A sea of love
When we are one together.