don’t hold back

don’t hold back

IMG_3594

While listening to James Bay sing, I think of a flurry of images of me in the car as the sun shines on my arm and wind on my face and I can feel summer all over me. I then panic and wonder where my summer’s gone…. only to remember that it hasn’t even come yet. Thank goodness. I anticipate some new adventures this summer. And with this in mind, I hope you are too. I hope that you don’t hold back. I randomly remember this acting exercise. My teacher wanted us to give a speech in class about feelings. First, feel love. Manifest the feeling you get when you are with someone you love. Not the family kind, but the romantic kind. He said he could tell if we lied; if we tried acting rather than being. It was hard. But I understand now. It’s not about holding yourself back to what you know is true. Because then you’ll be acting, rather than being..

Leave a Reply

