swept away

IMG_8437

gather the spaces in the sky
between the clouds
as they sweep by

IMG_8445

use the space to create time
lingering on like oil and water
separating themselves in glass.

IMG_8442

as you watch out the window,
the sunrise doesn’t wait for you
because time isn’t on your side.

post inspired by this song

And I was so young
When I behaved
Twenty five
Yet now I find
I’ve grown into
A tall child
And I don’t wanna go home yet
Let me walk to the top of the big night sky

by mitski, first love/late spring

Leave a Reply

