summer

summer

I walked over to the kitchen to set-up the dishwasher and in passing the window, I smelled summer. It’s what I smell on him when he comes home from work driving with the windows open on the highway. It’s the scent that creeps on me when I sit comfortably on the couch and I had just come back from a hike and it’s all over my clothes and my arms and my legs. I love this smell. It’s warm from the sun, but very airy and refreshing from the water from the flowers, the rain and just the humidity that encompasses everything this time of year. Take a deep breathe when you find yourself among the trees, sitting outside on your porch watching the sky or taking a casual walk in the neighborhood. Summer’s here. It’s alive and energizing. It’s the smell of possibilities.

Leave a Reply

