love for maru the cat

love for maru the cat

20170712_102915

(I drew this sketch of him in one of those diet boxes he runs into)

For as long as I remember, Maru the cat videos on YouTube has always made me smile. They are simple and short clips of him playing and being active. He has a friend now, too, named Hana. Maru is kind of a super cat with abilities and confidence rarely seen in most of his peers. This smart Japanese feline is also super cute and funny. If you’re having a bad day, I’d suggest checking him out. I joke, but seriously, suggest that one day I’ll have a cat and hope it’ll be as smart and whimsical as Maru. And this is coming from someone who feared dogs and cats more than half her life. So that says a lot..

 

Leave a Reply

