Product review: Baggu Chestnut Duck Bag | sustainability

Baggu Duck Bag Chestnut Review

A little story….I feel so lucky to have found this bag. I was exploring my favorite Salvation Army store and came across this gem right before I was going to check out. I felt that it was very durable and cheap: $2. I needed a bag big enough to carry my small laptop and also just something I can carry for lunch and other miscellaneous gear for work. The thing I was so pleasantly surprised to find out was that this bag is made from 100% recycled cotton! For someone like me trying to be sustainable, it was like receiving two gifts for one occasion.

Baggu Duck Bag Chestnut Review

Positives: unisex wear, very durable, not super trendy, in neutral color, very practical (used for grocery shopping, travel, hiking, everyday use), dual handles with shoulder strap option, inner pocket, made from 100% recycled cotton

Negatives: buttons are a little loose (probably due to all the heaviness from groceries or travel), wish there was a zipper or a more secure closure

Sustainability factors (based on info on their website):
-Their products are made in America or ethically made in China.
-They have an option to recycle their product via return (if you find it no longer useful to you) and in exchange they will give you a discount for your new purchase.
-Their products are made with double stitched seams and can hold up to 50 lbs (pounds) for longer use and durability. Check out other information on their website.

Baggu Duck Bag Chestnut Review

Final thoughts: I like the variety of bags they have. I browsed their reusable tote bags, but I’m going to try to hand make my own. I am pretty satisfied with this product. I have been using it for several months (possibly even for a year now) and haven’t seen any tremendous wear (other than the aforementioned loose button).

I encourage everyone to always do research and check out reviews for each product you want to buy. The more you know before buying, the more likely it is useful for you and less waste for the world.

I was not compensated in any way to write this post. I purchased this product by myself at a thrift store. All opinions are my truest thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Product review: Baggu Chestnut Duck Bag | sustainability

  1. It sounds like you got a really good bargain. I would also encourage you to make your own tote bags. You can customize them to your own uses and they last forever. Good post.

Leave a Reply

